Help with designing an arch-foe

If Super Heroes/Heroines & Super Villains are your game, discuss them here.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

talmor
Wanderer

Help with designing an arch-foe

Unread post by talmor »

One of my players is playing an Alien speedster (with both Sonic Speed and Extraordinary PP--and these were rolled randomly). As part of his background, he has an idea for tech based foe called RocketJock. I'm seeing this foe as being a Power Armor kinda guy, looking like the robot dude in the corner of the football bumpers.

This is, this is my first time running Heroes Unlimited in, well, a long freaking time, and even then it was a one-shot. My rules-fu is weak, and I want this NPC to give Capt. McSpeedy a run for his money. Any ideas of what kind of gear I should give him to put the character through the wringer? If he can at least hold his own against a Psionicist, an Invulnerable mutant, and a sneaky mutant with Chameleon, all the better.

Thanks!
Regularguy
Adventurer

Re: Help with designing an arch-foe

Unread post by Regularguy »

talmor wrote:One of my players is playing an Alien speedster (with both Sonic Speed and Extraordinary PP--and these were rolled randomly). As part of his background, he has an idea for tech based foe called RocketJock. I'm seeing this foe as being a Power Armor kinda guy, looking like the robot dude in the corner of the football bumpers.

This is, this is my first time running Heroes Unlimited in, well, a long freaking time, and even then it was a one-shot. My rules-fu is weak, and I want this NPC to give Capt. McSpeedy a run for his money. Any ideas of what kind of gear I should give him to put the character through the wringer? If he can at least hold his own against a Psionicist, an Invulnerable mutant, and a sneaky mutant with Chameleon, all the better.

Working solo against a team of heavy hitters? Tall order.