Question about a weapon.

Chaos Earth is here & now. Let the Chaos ensue.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

stilwell

Question about a weapon.

Unread post by stilwell »

Hi guys.

Here it is. I'm looking in the rulebook. The NEMA LGR-360 laser rifle does 5d6 MG with a 3 round burst and 3d6x10MG with a 5 round burst. Then you have the NEMA PR-470 which does 6d6MG and is said to be a heavy weapon. Is there errata which increases the damage. It jsut seems to me that a heavy weapon should do more damage than the typical weapon carried by an average grunt.

What do you think about 6d6x10MD for this one. I'm new to this game guys and have not yet really played alot yet so don't hammer me to hard :-) thanks.
Tinker Dragoon
Supreme Being

Unread post by Tinker Dragoon »

You're looking at the SDC damage of the LGR-360.
There you go man, keep as cool as you can.
Face piles of trials with smiles. It riles
them to believe that you perceive the web they weave
and keep on thinking free.

-- The Moody Blues, In the Beginning
stilwell

Unread post by stilwell »

Ok, right you are... but still. The LGR-360 does 6d6 MDC per triple shot burst.

The PR-470 which is a plasma rifle used for "heavy MDC armored troops, light vehicles, and now demons and monsters" I'm still not seeing why anyone would use this weapon over the LGR-360 with these stats. Specificlly why someone would use a weapon that in everyway is comparable to the LGR-360 except that it does not have automatic fire capabilities.
Ectoplasmic Bidet
Hero

Unread post by Ectoplasmic Bidet »

stilwell wrote:Ok, right you are... but still. The LGR-360 does 6d6 MDC per triple shot burst.