Rookie GM in Calgary looking to pick your brain

For the discussion of Nightbane™ and its supplements.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

MurderCityDisciple
Adventurer
Location: Formerly:Detroit, Michigan (West Side) Now in Dearborn: Which has 98.7% less arson.

Re: Rookie GM in Calgary looking to pick your brain

Unread post by MurderCityDisciple »

I've been running a Nightbane campaign for going on 8 months...so I'd be game to help.
“It's too bad that stupidity isn't painful.” - Anton LaVey

"God is a comedian playing to an audience too afraid to laugh." - Voltaire

"The die is cast." - Julius Caesar [Ultimate Powergamer]
MurderCityDisciple
Adventurer
Location: Formerly:Detroit, Michigan (West Side) Now in Dearborn: Which has 98.7% less arson.

Scorp75 wrote:
MurderCityDisciple wrote:I've been running a Nightbane campaign for going on 8 months...so I'd be game to help.

Thanks MurderCityDisciple, if you could give me some time I will post some info as soon as I can. I'd also like to hear what sort of campaign you are running.

I've been running a Seeker based campaign where the characters work for and out of a massive rare book store in Detroit called John King Books. John King himself is a high level sorcerer and the player characters are working for him for the most part.

Thusfar the group has been tussling with the old guard faction of the local vampires, it was originally supposed to be just one or two warmup sessions, but it ended up taking months of real time to resolve. My cyber-mage ended up with a kinky vampire girlfriend out of the deal.

Now the campaign is about to become Nightlands exploration and treasure/information hunting.

Blindscout
Adventurer
Comment: An armed populace is a safe populace.

Unread post by Blindscout »

Scorp75 wrote:Thanks and I hope this isn't too long to post.