South America World Book Question

Ley Line walkers, Juicers, Coalition Troops, Samas, Tolkeen, & The Federation Of Magic. Come together here to discuss all things Rifts®.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

Shades of Eternity
Immortal
Location: formerly edmonton, now residing in my own Delusions.

Re: South America World Book Question

Unread post by Shades of Eternity »

the big question is do you want to shape shift or not.

If so play a werejaguar

If not, play the other one.

Also it's a good idea to find out what everybody else is playing so you can cover a wide range of situations.
The shepherd drives the wolf from the sheep's for which the sheep thanks the shepherd as his liberator, while the wolf denounces him for the same act as the destroyer of liberty. Plainly, the sheep and the wolf are not agreed upon a definition of liberty.
- Abraham Lincoln

Ice Dragon
Hero

Unread post by Ice Dragon »

Tnkrbl621 wrote:I am new to Rifts and am confused.
If I wanted to play a Jaguar Mutant from World Book 6, do I use the Jaguar Mutants pg 107 profile or the Werejaguar pg 117 profile or both? Both profiles refer to the other as equal but have different attributes and descriptions. Help!

They are different races (R.C.C.) so you have to pick one.
It is always a bad thing when political matters are allowed to affect the planning of operations (Field Marshal Erwin Rommel, 1943)

Nelly ~ He's one romantic smooth operator and a true old school gentleman. Heck he's an Austrian officer, it's in his blood.

Co-Holder with Jefffar of the "Lando Calrissian" award for Smooth. - Novastar

10 + 100 Geek Points (Danger + Shawn Merrow)
runebeo
Champion
Comment: I hope Odin allows me to stand with him at the time of Ragnarök!

Unread post by runebeo »

Werejaguar has good powers and appearing human means you can fit more places that a cat man.