Board index » SDC Worlds » Dead Reign™

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:16 pm
  

Wanderer

Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 1:27 pm
Posts: 62
Under the Survivor O.C.C., the rules say that I can start a character's OCC skills at level 1D4 (1-4), to represent the time they did non-survivory things before the Wave hit. But all their other skills (elective and secondary) don't get that same boost. Say I roll a 4. Does that mean that for the purposes of calculating H.P., PPE and a few other things that are level-dependent, the character starts at level 4 or level 1? I assume the latter, and effectively some of their skills just get a bonus (rather than effectively starting at level 4 with most of their skills underlevelled).


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2020 1:18 am
  

User avatar
D-Bee

Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 4:25 am
Posts: 23
Location: The Pecos Empire
The way I interpret the rules is that the Survivor OCC skills for said occupation are level 1-4. But everything else is level one.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 11:39 am
  

User avatar
Knight

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:13 pm
Posts: 5888
I think that means if you become a level 15 survivor you have some level 18 skills?


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group