Board index » SDC Worlds » Ninjas & Superspies™ & Mystic China™

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
 Post subject: Knock out from behind
Unread postPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 10:43 pm
  

D-Bee

Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 5:31 pm
Posts: 13
For the knock out from behind ability, it doesn't clarify in the rules whether it's an automatic knock out like a critical strike from behind is an automatic critical or do you have to roll the number needed to succeed at the knock out?


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:56 pm
  

Hero

Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2014 12:49 am
Posts: 1114
I always thought that it was automatic so long as the strike is successful.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 9:08 pm
  

User avatar
Dungeon Crawler

Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 12:20 am
Posts: 386
Location: Las Vegas, NV
dreicunan wrote:
I always thought that it was automatic so long as the strike is successful.

But you'd have to announce it beforehand, right?

_________________
Image


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 9:47 pm
  

User avatar
Demon Lord Extraordinaire

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 3:28 pm
Posts: 6174
Location: Apocrypha
Comment: You probably think this comment is about you, don't you?
Jack Burton wrote:
dreicunan wrote:
I always thought that it was automatic so long as the strike is successful.

But you'd have to announce it beforehand, right?


Unless it said that it's an automatic knockout from behind then yes.


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group