Board index » MDC Worlds » Robotech RPG Tactics™ » Robotech RPG Tactics™ - Rules Discussion


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 11:31 am


Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 10:13 pm
Posts: 28
How do Special Characters count towards Victory Points in scenarios where squadron damage and elimination are the basis for determining a victor?

The rules (p.83) say Squadrons are worth a number of VPs equal to the point total of all the Force cards and built-in upgrades divided by 10 but doesn't mention Special Characters. The example in the Living FAQ describing a 120 pt. Zentaedi squadron doesn't mention Special Characters. The rules introducing Special Characters say they operate with the profiles of the mecha they are assigned to plus their own special abilities. But I don't see anything that describes them as an upgrade or option for a squadron.

If the rules are any guide, my understanding of them tells me the answer is "no." But it seems reasonable to me that they would be considered as part of the points total for the squadron. (That would be the easy way to do it, IMO, and how we played it in a recent game.) I'm looking for a definite answer one way or the other inside the pages and/or on the cards.

Unread postPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 12:09 am

User avatar
Megaversal® Ambassador Coordinator

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:00 am
Posts: 413
Location: Chesterton, IN
Comment: Pirate Wisdom:
Rum is a journey, and a destination.
Special Characters are part of the squadron and their points are calculated for the VP for the entire squadron.

I'll still enjoy watching you get blown off the table while you stare in helpless wonder at Phaze's marching legions of colored perfection. -- Godsgopher

Post new topic Reply to topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group