Board index » MDC Worlds » Robotech RPG Tactics™ » Robotech RPG Tactics™ - Rules Discussion

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 2:59 am
  

D-Bee

Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 2:45 pm
Posts: 40
The wording in Flyover is somewhat ambiguous which leaves me with a couple of questions.

A. Are you limited to one Flyover per turn or can you conduct multiples? My gut instinct was 1 but then I got to thinking about the penalties to use imposed by the interaction of the Flyover, Aircraft and Afterburner rules and the relative utility/cost of the Blast provided by bombs compared to the one provided by VT LRM's. Granted Bombs are 2.5-3 pts per model compared to 5 for LRM's but they are a lot harder to use and lack that massive 48 inch standoff capability.

B. For purposes of Fast mover, does a Flyover attack count as your single allowed weapon attack?

-MaxGravity


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 5:15 pm
  

Dungeon Crawler

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:00 pm
Posts: 334
A. Yes, limited to 1 attack.

B. Yes


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group