Board index » MDC Worlds » Robotech RPG Tactics™ » Robotech RPG Tactics™ - Rules Discussion

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 9:16 pm
  

D-Bee

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 10:13 pm
Posts: 28
What is the maximum number of Glaugs that a Zentraedi Core Force Card could field?

Right now, I'm counting...two?

As a support option, it can be used to supplement a Regult or Elite Force that doesn't already have one. Since it is also an Elite Special Option, I take it that I can add it to a Core Squadron that already has a Glaug in it, since the rules allow that one Special Force card can be added to a Core Force card.

Is that right? Or not?

So far, all my games have been with one Glaug. A friend let me borrow a second one for a game and I could really "feel da powah" with a second in a Core Force squadron!


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 12:23 am
  

User avatar
Megaversal® Ambassador Coordinator

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:00 am
Posts: 413
Location: Chesterton, IN
Comment: Pirate Wisdom:
Rum is a journey, and a destination.
Sorry, but you can only have one in a Regult or Elite force card. If one of those squads already have one, you can't add another. If it doesn't have one, you can add the special.

However, there is some serious reinforcements in Wave two, when you will be able to field 3 Glaug Eldars in one squad.

_________________
Image
I'll still enjoy watching you get blown off the table while you stare in helpless wonder at Phaze's marching legions of colored perfection. -- Godsgopher


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:15 am
  

Dungeon Crawler

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:00 pm
Posts: 334
Present rules only limit the Squadron to 1 Special. I don't remember any limitation of one Glaug per Squadron. So RAW I would say you could have an Attack Squadron and add an Elite Glaug and in the end have 2 in your squadron. Unless I'm missing something in the rules.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:20 am
  

User avatar
Megaversal® Ambassador Coordinator

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:00 am
Posts: 413
Location: Chesterton, IN
Comment: Pirate Wisdom:
Rum is a journey, and a destination.
Not in the rules... on the Glaug special card. It states that you can add one to a Regult or Special Unit that does not already have one.

_________________
Image
I'll still enjoy watching you get blown off the table while you stare in helpless wonder at Phaze's marching legions of colored perfection. -- Godsgopher


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 2:06 am
  

D-Bee

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 10:13 pm
Posts: 28
Phaze wrote:
Not in the rules... on the Glaug special card. It states that you can add one to a Regult or Special Unit that does not already have one.


That's discouraging.

Back to the drawing board...


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:31 pm
  

D-Bee

Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:45 am
Posts: 49
Looks like you need to bring another core squadron next time if you want to assault me with 3 Glaugs without cheating! ;)


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 3:23 pm
  

D-Bee

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 10:13 pm
Posts: 28
It doesn't feel like cheating when you still lose to the guys with that have 2 Phalanxes! That is, when they're playing nice and not trotting out 4 of 'em! :P

I should be glad the guy with 8 of 'em seems to have lost interest in the game. :lol:


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group