Board index » MDC Worlds » Robotech RPG Tactics™ » Robotech RPG Tactics™ - Rules Discussion

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Unread postPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:04 am
  

User avatar
Megaversal® Ambassador

Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 1:49 pm
Posts: 118
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Per page 75, for every Core Force Card you can include 2 Support Force Cards and 1 Special Force Card.

My question is "Do the Special Character Cards count as Special Force Cards?", i.e. if I take a Special Force Card upgrade, like the VF-1S option, can I also take a Rick Hunter or Roy Fokker? Or for that matter can I have multiple Special Characters in one squad, regardless if I have a Special Force Card or not?

Initially I thought you couldn't, but the reference on page 75 specifically mentions Special Force Cards, which are the very small cards, as well as specifically calling out Mecha and not Characters. Plus it seems to defeat the spirit if you can't take 2 characters in the same squad.

Thoughts? I did a search but couldn't find anything relevant.

As it stands now I'm leaning towards treating Character cards as separate from the force creation rules on page 75.

Thanks,


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:13 am
  

Dungeon Crawler

Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:00 pm
Posts: 334
Axoid wrote:
Per page 75, for every Core Force Card you can include 2 Support Force Cards and 1 Special Force Card.

My question is "Do the Special Character Cards count as Special Force Cards?", i.e. if I take a Special Force Card upgrade, like the VF-1S option, can I also take a Rick Hunter or Roy Fokker? Or for that matter can I have multiple Special Characters in one squad, regardless if I have a Special Force Card or not?

Initially I thought you couldn't, but the reference on page 75 specifically mentions Special Force Cards, which are the very small cards, as well as specifically calling out Mecha and not Characters. Plus it seems to defeat the spirit if you can't take 2 characters in the same squad.

Thoughts? I did a search but couldn't find anything relevant.

As it stands now I'm leaning towards treating Character cards as separate from the force creation rules on page 75.

Thanks,


I would assume that that is the way to do it. Character cards are separate and not considered "special" cards. Special cards have Special Option written under the card name, support cards say Support Option, and characters say Special Character on the cards.


          Top  
 
Unread postPosted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:13 am
  

User avatar
D-Bee

Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:59 am
Posts: 38
Yep. "Special Characters" are unlimited; "Special Force Cards" are not. The rules for using special characters are on pp.51 and 66.

_________________
Watch out fer dem pancakes.


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group